Bent Copper and Annealed Copper Wire for Enameling


I spent some time today bending some wire for immersion enameling. I paired the coiled wire for the earrings with copper washers (which were partially enameled.) I’ll do more of these although they take some time. I like mixing the techniques for finished pairs.

It’s tricky getting pairs to match one another EXACTLY which is something I am trying to get past. It’s the handmade part that is so important to me. Matching exactly is not necessary.
I Love enameling.

Leave a Reply

