New Enameled Pieces

Prepared for enamel - both sift and immersion technique used

Prepared for enamel – both sift and immersion technique used

Some pieces - finished!

Some pieces – finished!


I love enameling! Here are some new pieces that I just finished today. The process is so instantaneous…unlike my clay work in the kiln…all that waiting for the kiln to cool down. Who needs it? 🙂 Seriously, I love working with both the clay (my old friend) and the enamel (new “party” friend).

More finished pieces to come. I just received some annealed wire in the mail today. Can’t wait to try it out.

Deb

Leave a Reply

