What I Love about January

Torch-fired Enameled Pendant

Torch-fired Enameled Pendant

I have always had a love-hate relationship with January. On one hand its cold, sometimes dreary and spending is on hold since the holidays seem to eat up big chunks of our spending money. Don’t get me wrong, I love getting out there to find that perfect gift for a loved one. This past holiday season was extra special since we found out that our first grandchild will be a boy! Yes, May will be quite a special month indeed!

Anyway, back to January… After those fall shows fall behind me, it’s on to some new stuff. New ideas for the upcoming year. My goals are to ramp up my Etsy store, make more wholesale contacts and get down and artfully dirty with those new projects.

This pendant is in 3 parts. Not only did I enamel and copper bar with some of my favorite enamel colors, but I have been playing with twisting up some copper wire and enameling that using the immersion method of torching. How’s this one? Hmmmmm? I do like it a lot.
More to come. Happy January. 🙂

Leave a Reply

