Enameled Copper Pieces – Ready for Assembly!

Torch-fired Enamel on Handcut copper pendants

Torch-fired Enamel on Handcut copper pendants

Colorful Torched Enamel Earrings ready for assembly

Colorful Torched Enamel Earrings ready for assembly


More adventures in torch-fired enamel onto copper! I’ve been working hard to build up a nice variety of hand-cut copper earrings and pendants for my home show coming up–Handmade on Charles Street in Omaha. It is May 3rd and 4th and is coming up quickly!!
The copper is a thick gauge and so far, it’s been all squares and rectangles! I ordered some copper circles today on line so I can torch some other shapes. I feel a little like a cheater, but I think I will get over it… It’s hard enough to get those straight lines for the squares and rectangles with my cutters. I know my circles would end up looking like wobbly egg-shaped items.

Visit my home art/craft show coming up: May 3 & 4 (Friday and Saturday) HANDMADE ON CHARLES STREET. 7746 CHARLES STREET (TEN ARTISTS PARTICIPATING!)
Omaha

More to come!

One thought on “Enameled Copper Pieces – Ready for Assembly!

  1. Jennifer says:

    These are pure gorgeousness! I love them. I really want to try enamelling one day, I just need the funds and to find a class. Good luck on your next show.

Leave a Reply

